All information, news, offers of Telecommunication in Nepal

MOCIT recommends three names for NTA Chairperson

MOCIT (Ministry of Communication and Information Technology) has suggested three names for the NTA chairperson position to the Cabinet. MOCIT has called upon interested and experienced candidates for the chairperson of the regulatory body Nepal Telecommunication Authority (NTA). For which, 15 candidates have applied for the position.

The names of the three selected candidates are Former NTA chief Mr. Digambar Jha, former secretary Mr. Sushil Ghimire, and Senior Director at NTA Mr. Purushottam Khanal. According to THT, the cabinet will decide on the NTA chairperson among those three candidates. The appointment will only happen after the completion of the BIMSTEC summit.

Three candidates were selected out of the total 15 aspirants. Others are former NTC MD, present NTA senior officials, retired directors of Nepal Telecom and some other private telco Senior employees. Find out more about the people here.

Previously NTA called upon experienced personnel for the country’s regulatory body for telecommunication sector. Due to the absence of NTA chief, many policies and regulatory decisions are on hold, which will hinder the telecommunications development in the long term.


Latest Gadget Deals 📣

Apple Macbook Air
Shop on Daraz & Get 1 Year Brand Warranty + 14 Day Easy Return, Free Shipping & More | Shop Now

Rs. 159,900
Buy Now

realme 10 Pro Plus
Exclusive Launch on Daraz | Prebookings have begun | Voucher Discount of Rs. 2000 for first 50 customers

Rs. 45,999
Buy Now

GoPro Hero 11
Certified Daraz Mall Store| 14 Day Easy Return | Free Shipping | 1 Year Brand Warranty

Rs. 83,500
Buy Now

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Viber to get the latest news, and information about Nepal Telecom, Ncell, Smart Cell, ISPs, mobile apps, and phones in Nepal.


You might also like

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy